IASPEI Medal 2021

The IASPEI medal is awarded for merits in seismology: for sustaining IASPEI goals and activities and for scientific merits in the field of seismology and physics of the Earth's interior.

The 2021 IASPEI Medal was awarded to Barbara Romanowicz, France/USA during the 3rd IAGA-IASPEI Joint Scientific Assembly. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Assembly had been organized as a virtual meeting. Therefore, the medal could not be presented in person and the Laudation by Guy Masters, USA as well the Acceptance Speech by Barbara were distributed via the Internet to the Assembly participants.

IASPEI Medal Winner 2021

Guy Masters.
Laudation given by Guy Masters.

Acceptance Speech

Barbara Romanowicz.
Barbara Romanowicz