Return to IASPEI Home Page / Who We Are and What We Do

IASPEI Banner

National Representatives


Edmond Dushi
IASPEI National Correspondent
Rr. “Kavajes”
Pallati “Orion”
Shk. 1, Apart. X/3
Tirana, 
ALBANIA
Tel: 00355 68 40 19 694
Email: dushi@sizmo.edu.al
or edmonddushi@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Betim Muco
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Seismology
Tirana 
ALBANIA
Email: betmuco@gmail.com


Lic. Nora Cristina Sabbione
IASPEI National Correspondent
Departmento de Sismología
Facultad de Ciencias Astronómicas y Geofísicas
Universidad Nacional de la La Plata
Paseo del Bosque s/n
1900 La Plata
Prov de Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA
Tel: 5411 0221 423 6593 /4
Fax: 5411 0221 423 6591
Email: nora@fcaglp.unlp.edu.ar

Dr. Avetis Arakelyan
IASPEI National Correspondent
Armenian Association of Seismology and Physics of the Earth (AASPE)
41 Orbeli Str.
Yerevan, 375028
ARMENIA, Republic of
Tel: 374 10 269282
Fax: 374 10 269282
Email: office@aaspe.am

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Lenhardt
IASPEI National Correspondent
Central Inst. for Meteorology & Geodynamics (ZAMG)
Hohe Warte 38, Postfach 342
1190 Wien 
AUSTRIA
Tel: 43 1 36026 2507
Fax: 43 1 3686621
Email: wolfgang.lenhardt@zamg.ac.at

Prof. Ian Jackson
Vice-President, IASPEI
IASPEI National Correspondent
Research School of Earth Sciences
Canberra, ACT
AUSTRALIA
Tel: 61 2 6125 2498
Fax: 61 2 6125 0738
Email: ian.jackson@anu.edu.au

Dr. Thierry Camelbeeck
IASPEI National Correspondent
Observatoire Royal de Belgique
Avenue Circulaire 3
B-1180 Bruxelles
BELGIUM
Tel: 32 2 373 0252
Fax: 32 2 374 9822
Email: thierry.camelbeeck@oma.be

Ivan Brlek
IASPEI National Correspondent
Federal Meteorological Institute
Bardakcije 12
71000 Sarajevo
BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA
Tel: 387 61 109 564
Fax: 387 33 276 728
Email: ivanbrlek@yahoo.com

MSc Estela Minaya
IASPEI National Correspondent
Calle Indaburo No. 944f
La Paz
BOLIVIA
Fax: 591 2 211 6723
Email: oscdrake@entelnet.bo

Marcelo Sousa de Assumpcão
IASPEI National Correspondent
Inst. Astronomy, Geophysics, Atmospheric Sciences
University of Sao Paulo
Rua do Matão, 1226
05508-090 São Paulo, SP
BRAZIL
Tel: 55 11 3091.4755
Fax: 55 11  3091.5034
Email: marcelo@iag.usp.br

Prof. Dr. Dimcho Solakov
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geophysical Institute
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Bl. 3
1113 Sofia, 
BULGARIA
Tel: 359 2 979 3320
Fax: 359 2 971 3005
Email: dimos@geophys.bas.bg

Dr. Roy Hyndman
IASPEI National Correspondent
Senior Research Scientist
ESS/GSC-AWCB/GSC-PAC/SS
Natural Resources Canada
9860 West Saanich Road
P.O. Box 6000
Room 4713
Sidney, BC.
V8L 4B2
CANADA
Tel: 1 250 363 6428
Fax: 1 250 363 6565
Email: Roy.Hyndman@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca

Dr. Kelin Wang
IASPEI National Correspondent
Section Head
ESS/GSC-AWC/GSC-PAC/SS
Natural Resources Canada
PO Box 6000
Room 4714
9860 West Saanich Road
Sidney, BC
V8L 4B2
CANADA
Tel: 1 250 363 6429
Fax: 1 250 363 6565
Email: Kelin.Wang@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca


Diana Comte
IASPEI National Correspondent
Departamento de Geofísica
Universidad de Chile
Blanco Encalada 2085, Casilla 2777
Santiago,
CHILE
Tel: 56 2 978 4568
Fax: 56 2 696 8686
Email: dcomte@dgf.uchile.cl

Dr. Zhifeng Ding
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
China Earthquake Administration
100081 Beijing
CHINA
Tel: 86-10-68729308
Email: ding@cdsn.org.cn

Prof. Yih-Hsiung Yeh
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Earth Sciences
Academia Sinica P.O. Box 1-55 Nangkang
115 Taipei, Taiwan 
CHINA - TAIPEI
Tel: 886 2 2789 9403
Fax: 886 2 2788 2643
Email: yehyh@earth.sinica.edu.tw

Carlos Vargas
IASPEI National Correspondent
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Departamento de Geociencias
Ciudad Universitaria
Bogotá, D.C.
COLOMBIA
Tel: 57 1 316 5000 Ext. 16506/14/25
Fax: 57 1 316 5390
Email: cavargasj@unal.edu.co

Ndontoni Zana
IASPEI National Correspondent
Centre de Recherche en Geophysique (CRG)
B.P. 10336, Kinshasa I
CONGO, D. R.,
Tel: 242 815171399
Email: Azanan2002@yahoo.fr Rst_crq@yahoo.fr

Prof. Dr. Marijan Herak
IASPEI National Correspondent
Andrija Mohorovicic Geophysical Institute
Faculty of Sciences, University of Zagreb
Horvatovac bb
10000 Zagreb 
CROATIA
Tel: 385 1 4605 914
Fax: 385 1 4680 331
Email: herak@irb.hr

Dr. Jaroslava Plomerova
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geophysical Institute
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Bocni II/1401
141 31 Praha 4 - Sporilov 
CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel: 420 267 103 391
Fax: 420 272 761 549
Email: jpl@ig.cas.cz

Dr. Soren Gregersen
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, GEUS
Ostervoldegade 10
DK-1350 Copenhagen K
DENMARK
Tel: 45 38 14 24 50
Fax: 45 38 14 20 50
Email: sg@geus.dk

Abou El Ela Amin
IASPEI National Correspondent
National Research Institute of Astronomy and Geophysics
Helwan, Cairo 
EGYPT
Tel: 20 2 558 3887
Fax: 20 2 554 8020
Email: abouelela99@hotmail.com

M.Sc. Tarmo All
IASPEI National Correspondent
Head of Department
Geological Survey of Estonia
Kadaka Road 82
12618 Tallinn 
ESTONIA
Tel: 372 6 720 371
Fax: 372 6 720 091
Email: t.all@egk.ee

Dr. Pekka Heikkinen
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Seismology
University of Helsinki
P.O. Box 68
FIN-00014 Helsinki, 
FINLAND
Tel: 358 9 1915 1605
Fax: 358 9 1915 1626
Email: pekka.heikkinen@seismo.helsinki.fi

Dr. Tony Monfret
IASPEI National Correspondent
Géosciences Azur
250 rue Albert Einstein
F-06560 ValbonneFRANCE
Tel: 33 4 92 94 26 52
Fax: 33 4 92 94 26 10
Email: monfret@geoazur.unice.fr

Prof. Dr. Rainer Kind
IASPEI National Correspondent
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam 
GERMANY
Fax: 49 331 228 24
Email: kind@gfz-potsdam.de

Dr. Klaus-Dieter Klinge
IASPEI National Correspondent
BGR-Seismologisches Zentralobservatorium
Graefenberg (SZGRF)
Mozartstrasse 57
91052 Erlangen 
GERMANY
Tel: 49 9131 810400
Fax: 49 9131 810 4099
Email: klinge@szgrf.uni-erlangen.de


Konstantinos Makropoulos
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geodynamics
National Observatory of Athens
P.O. Box 200 48, 118 10 Thissio,
Athens
Greece
Tel: 0030-210-34.90.181
Fax: 0030-210-34.90.180
Email: kmacrop@geol.uoa.gr

Dr. Zoltán Weber
IASPEI National Correspondent
Seismological Observatory
Geodetic & Geophysical Research Institute
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
H-1112 Budapest 
HUNGARY
Tel: 36 1 248 2300
Fax: 36 1 248 2301
Email: weber@seismology.hu

Dr. Ragnar Stefansson
IASPEI National Correspondent
Head
Geophysics Department
The Icelandic Meteorological Office
Bustadavegur 9
150 Reykjavik 
ICELAND
Tel: 354 560 6000
Fax: 354 552 8121
Email: ragnar@vedur.is

Prof. J. R. Kayal
IASPEI National Correspondent
CSIR Emeritus Scientist
Jadavpur University
Kolkata 700 032
INDIA
Tel: 91 33 2438 0606
Fax: 91 98 3067 5424 (mobile)
Email: jr_kayal@hotmail.com

Dr. Sri Widiyantoro
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geophysics Group
Bandung Institute of Technology
Jalan Ganesha 10
40132 Bandung 
INDONESIA
Tel:  62 22 250 0494
F:ax  62 22 253 4139
Email: sriwid@geoph.itb.ac.id

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Mohammad Reza Gheitanchi
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
Tehran University
P.O. Box 14155-6466
14394 Tehran 
IRAN
Tel:  98 21 802 1072
Fax: 98 21 800 9560
Email: mrghchee@ut.ac.ir

Prof. Chris Bean
IASPEI National Correspondent
Nationally Accredited Delegate to the 24th Council of the Union, 2007
School of Geological Sciences
University College Dublin
Belfield
Dublin 4  
IRELAND
Tel: 353 1 716 2140
Fax: 353 1 283 7733
Email: chris.bean@ucd.ie

Dr. Rami Hofstetter
IASPEI National Correspondent
Director, Seismology Division
The Geophysical Institute of Israel
Academy of Sciences & Humanities
P.O.Box 182
Lod, 71100
ISRAEL
Tel: 972 8 978 5853
Fax: 972 8 925 5211
Email: rami@gii.co.il

Prof. Enzo Boschi
IASPEI National Correspondent
President
Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia
Via di Vigna Murata, 605
00143 Roma
ITALY
Tel: 39 06 518 60462
Fax: 39 06 504 1287
Email: presidente@ingv.it

Prof. Kenji Satake
IASPEI Executive Committee member
IASPEI National Correspondent
Earthquake Research Institute
University of Tokyo
Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0032 
JAPAN
Tel: 81 3 5841 0219
Fax: 81 3 3814 5507
Email: satake@eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Prof. Chang-Eob Baag
IASPEI National Correspondent
School of Earth and Environmental Science
Seoul National University
Silim-dong, Gwanak-gu
Seoul, 151-742
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Tel: 82 2 880 6735
Fax: 82 2 888 8696
Email: baagce@snu.ac.kr
Prof. Jung-Mo Lee
IASPEI/ILC National Correspondent
Department of Geology
Kyongpook National University
1370 Sankyuk-dong, Buk-gu
Daegu, 702-701
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Tel: 82 53 950 5347
Fax: 82 53 950 5362
Email: jung@knu.ac.kr

Dr. Adrien Oth
IASPEI National Correspondent
European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology (ECGS)
19, rue Josy Welter
L-7256 Walferdang 
LUXEMBOURG
Tel: 352 331487 35
Fax: 352 331487 88
Email: adrien.oth@ecgs.lu

Dr. Shri Krishna Singh
IASPEI National Correspondent
Inst. de Geofisica UNAM
Ciudad Universitaria, Circuito Exterior
Delegacion Coyoacan
04510 Mexico,  D.F. 
MEXICO
Tel: 52 5 622 4134
Fax: 52 5 550 2486
Email: krishna@ollin.igeofcu.unam.mx

Prof. Ben Aissa Tadili
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institut Scientifique
Departement de Physique du Globe
Charia Ibn Batouta, BP 703
Agdal-Rabat 
MOROCCO
Tej: 212 7 774543
Fax: 212 7 774540
Email: tadili@yahoo.com or tadili@israbat.ac.ma

Dr. Paulino Feitio
President, National Committee

IASPEI National Correspondent
Direccao Nacional de Geologia
C.P. 217
Maputo 
MOZAMBIQUE
Tel: 258 21 312082
Cell: 258 82 4849340
Fax: 258 21 429216
Email:pfeitio@hotmail.com
Eng. Veratio Samboco
IASPEI National Correspondent
Direccao Nacional de Geologia
C.P. 217
Maputo 
MOZAMBIQUE
Tel: 258 21 312082
Cell: 258 82 4312210
Fax: 258 21 429216
Email: viriatosamboco@yahoo.com.br

Dr. H.W. Haak
IASPEI National Correspondent
Head of the Seismology Division
Royal Netherlands Meteorological Inst.
P.O. Box 201
3730 AE De Bilt 
NETHERLANDS
Tel: 31 30 2206341
Fax: 31 30 2201364
Email: haak@knmi.nl

Dr. Martin Reyners
IASPEI National Correspondent
GNS
P.O.Box 30-368
Lower Hutt
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: 64 4 570 1444
Fax: 64 4 570 1440
Email: m.reyners@gns.cri.nz

Prof. A.O. Alabi
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Physics
Ladoke Akintola Univ.
Ogbomoso
NIGERIA
Tel: 234 8033298249
E-mail: aoalabi@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. Tormod Kvaerna
IASPEI National Correspondent
NORSAR
Postboks 51
N-2027 Kjeller 
NORWAY
Tel: 47 63 805 941
Fax: 47 63 808 719
Email: tormod@norsar.no

Dr. L.C. Ocola
IASPEI, IAVCEI National Correspondent
Inst. Geofisico del Peru
Sector Educacion
Apartado 3747
100 Lima 
PERU
Email: ocolalc@geo.igp.gob.pe

Dr. Bartolome C. Bautista
IASPEI National Correspondent
Deputy Director
Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology
Department of Science and Technology
PHIVOLCS Building, C.P. Garcia Avenue
Diliman 1101 Quezon City 
PHILIPPINES
Tel: 63 2 926 2611
Fax: 63 2 929 8366
Email: bart@phivolcs.dost.gov.ph or bart_bautista@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Wojciech Debski
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Ksiecia Janusza St. 64
01-452 Warsaw 
POLAND
Tel: 48 22 6915800
Fax: 48 22 6915915
Email: debski@igf.edu.pl

Prof. Dr. Aleksander Guterch
IASPEI National CorrespondentInstitute of Geophysics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Ksiecia Janusza St.64
01-452 Warsaw 
POLAND
Tel: 48 22 691 5781
Fax: 48 22 691 5915
Email: aguterch@igf.edu.pl


Prof. Dr. Luis Alberto Mendes-Victor
IASPEI National Correspondent
Instisuto Geofisico do Infante D. Luis
Universidade de Lisboa
Rua de Escola Politecnica 58
1250-102 Lisboa 
PORTUGAL
Tel: 351 21 390 3311
Fax: 351 21 395 3327
Email: lmvictor@fc.ul.pt

Dr. Crisan Demetrescu
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geodynamics
"Sabba S. Stefanescu"
19-21, Jean-Louis Calderon Str.
020032 Bucharest 
ROMANIA
Tel: 40 21 3172126
Fax: 40 21 3172120
Email: crisan@geodin.ro

Prof. Dr. Dumitru Enescu
IASPEI National Correspondent
National Institute of Earth's Physics
12, Calugareni Street
P.O. Box MG-2
Bucharest-Magurele 
ROMANIA
Tel:  40 21 4930118
Fax: 40 21 4930052
Email: denescu@infp.ro

Prof. Alexandr O.Gliko
IASPEI National Correspondent
Schmidt Institute of Physics of the Earth
Russian Academy of Sciences
10 Bolshaya Gruzinskaya
123995 Moscow
RUSSIA
Tel: 7 495 252 0726
Fax: 7 495 255 6040
Email: gliko@ifz.ru

Dr. Khalid Aldamegh
IASPEI National Correspondent
Oil & Gas Research Institute
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST)
Mail Box #6086
Riyadh 11442
SAUDI ARABIA
Tel: 966 1 481 4524
Fax: 966 1 481 3526
Email: kdamegh@kacst.edu.sa or kdamegh@gmail.com

Prof. Peter Moczo
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Astronomy, Physics of the Earth, and Meteorology
Comenius University
Mlynska dolina F1
842 48 Bratislava 
SLOVAK REPUBLIC
Tel: 421 2 6542 9025
Fax: 421 2 6542 5982
Email: moczo@fmph.uniba.sk

Dr. Andrej Gosar
IASPEI National Correspondent
Environmental Agency of the Republic of Slovenia (ARSO)
Dunajska 47
Sl-1000 Ljubljana 
SLOVENIA
Tel: 386 1 478 72 74
Fax: 386 1 478 72 95
Tel: andrej.gosar@gov.si

Dr. L. Linzer
IASPEI National Correspondent
Rock Engineering Dept
CSIR Miningtek
PO Box 91230
Auckland Park, 2006
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: 27 11 358 0261
Fax: 27 11 726 5405
Email: llinzer@csir.co.za or Lindsay.Linzer@gmail.com

Antonio Roca
IASPEI National Correspondent
Servcio Geológico de Cataluña
Instituto Cartográfico de Cataluña
Parque de Montjuic s/n
08038 Barcelona 
SPAIN
Tel: 34 93 567 1510
Fax: 34 93 567 1568
Email: roca@icc.es

Assoc. Prof. Roland Roberts
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Earth Sciences, Geophysics
Uppsala University, Villägen 16
SE 752 36 Uppsala 
SWEDEN
Tel: 46 18 471 23 84
Fax: 46 18 50 11 10
Email: roland.roberts@geo.uu.se

No Replacement Yet
Tel:
Fax:
Email:

Mr. Wanchai Salathulthat
IASPEI, IAMAS National Correspondent
Director General
Meteorological Department
4353 Sukhumwit Road
Bang-Na
Bangkok, 10260
THAILAND
Tel:  66 2 399 1425
Fax:  66 2 399 0974

Bekir Tuzel
IASPEI National Correspondent
General Directorate of Disaster Affairs
Earthquake Research Department
PK: 763 Dikimevi, Ankara
TURKEY
Tel: 90 312 287 3645
Fax: 90 312 287 8924
Email: tuzel@deprem.gov.tr

Prof. Michael Kendall
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Bristol
Bristol, BS8 1RJ 
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 44 117 331 5126
Fax: 44 117 925 3385
Email: gljmk@bristol.ac.uk

Dr. Lisa Grant Ludwig
IASPEI National Correspondent
Associate Professor
Program in Public Health
University of California, Irvine
101 Theory, Suite 250, Mail Code: 3957
Irvine, CA  92697-3957
U.S.A.
Tel: 1 949 824 2889
Fax: 1 949 824 0529
Email: lgrant@uci.edu

Dr. Franck Audemard
IASPEI National Correspondent
Jefe del Dpto. Ciencias de la Tierra
Prolongacion Calle Mara, Urbanizacion El Llanito
Apartado Postal 76880
1070 Caracas
VENEZUELA
Tel: 58 212 257 7672
Email: faudemard@funvisis.org.ve

Dr. Herbert Rendon
IASPEI National Correspondent
Jefe del Dpto. Ciencias de la Tierra
Prolongacion Calle Mara, Urbanizacion El Llanito
Apartado Postal 76880
1070 Caracas 
VENEZUELA
Tel: 58 212 257 7672
Email: hrendon@funvisis.org.ve


N.D. Xuyen
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
Vietnamese Academy of Sciences and Technology (VAST)
Nha A8-18, Hoang Quoc Viet, Cau Giay
Hanoi
VIETNAM
Email: xuyen@igp.ncst.ac.vn or ndxuyen@gmail.com

 


Return to IASPEI Home Page / Who We Are and What We Do

Last modified: November 6, 2012
Maintained by: Alice Walker alicewalkereq@gmail.com at the British Geological Survey