Return to IASPEI Home Page / Who We Are and What We Do

IASPEI Banner

National Representatives

A Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan
B Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria
C Canada, Chile, China, China-Taipei, Colombia, Congo (D.R.), Costa Rica,Croatia, Czech Republic
D Denmark
E Estonia, Eygpt
F Finland, France
G Georgia, Germany, Greece
H Hungary
I Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy
J Japan
K Korea (Rep. of)
M Macedonia F.Y.R., Mexico, Morocco , Mozambique
N Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway
P Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal
R Romania, Russia
S Saudi Arabia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
T Thailand, Turkey
U United Kingdom, U.S.A.
V Vietnam


Albania

Edmond Dushi
IASPEI National Correspondent
Rr. “Kavajes”
Pallati “Orion”
Shk. 1, Apart. X/3
Tirana,
ALBANIA
Tel: 00355 68 40 19 694
Email: dushi@sizmo.edu.al or edmonddushi@yahoo.com

Prof. Dr. Betim Muco
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Seismology
Tirana
ALBANIA Email: betmuco@gmail.com


Argentina

Lic. Nora Cristina Sabbione
IASPEI National Correspondent
Departmento de Sismología
Facultad de Ciencias Astronómicas y Geofísicas
Universidad Nacional de la La Plata
Paseo del Bosque s/n
1900 La Plata
Prov de Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA
Tel: 5411 0221 423 6593 /4
Fax: 5411 0221 423 6591
Email: nora@fcaglp.unlp.edu.ar


Armenia

Dr. Avetis Arakelyan
IASPEI National Correspondent
Armenian Association of Seismology and Physics of the Earth (AASPE)
41 Orbeli Str.
Yerevan, 375028
ARMENIA, Republic of
Tel: 374 10 269282
Fax: 374 10 269282
Email: office@aaspe.am


Austria

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Lenhardt
IASPEI National Correspondent
Central Inst. for Meteorology & Geodynamics (ZAMG)
Hohe Warte 38, Postfach 342
1190 Wien
AUSTRIA
Tel: 43 1 36026 2507
Fax: 43 1 3686621
Email: wolfgang.lenhardt@zamg.ac.at


Australia

Prof. Ian Jackson
Vice-President, IASPEI
IASPEI National Correspondent
Research School of Earth Sciences
Canberra, ACT
AUSTRALIA
Tel: 61 2 6125 2498
Fax: 61 2 6125 0738
Email: ian.jackson@anu.edu.au


Azerbaijan

Dr. Gurban Yetirmishli
IASPEI National Correspondent
Director of Republic Seismological Service at ANAS
Nigar Rafibeyli Str., 9
Baku
AZERBAIJAN
Tel: 994 12 492 3437
Fax: 994 12 492 1455
Email: seys@azeurotel.com


Belgium

Dr. Thierry Camelbeeck
IASPEI National Correspondent
Observatoire Royal de Belgique
Avenue Circulaire 3
B-1180 Bruxelles
BELGIUM
Tel: 32 2 373 0252
Fax: 32 2 374 9822
Email: thierry.camelbeeck@oma.be


Bosnia & Herzegovina

Ivan Brlek
IASPEI National Correspondent
Federal Meteorological Institute
Bardakcije 12
71000 Sarajevo
BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA
Tel: 387 61 109 564
Fax: 387 33 276 728
Email: ivanbrlek@yahoo.com


Bolivia

MSc Estela Minaya
IASPEI National Correspondent
Calle Indaburo No. 944f
La Paz
BOLIVIA
Fax: 591 2 211 6723
Email: oscdrake@entelnet.bo


Brazil

Marcelo Sousa de Assumpcão
IASPEI National Correspondent
Inst. Astronomy, Geophysics, Atmospheric Sciences
University of Sao Paulo
Rua do Matão, 1226
05508-090 São Paulo, SP
BRAZIL
Tel: 55 11 3091.4755
Fax: 55 11 3091.5034
Email: marcelo@iag.usp.br


Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Dimcho Solakov
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geophysical Institute
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Acad. G. Bonchev Str., Bl. 3
1113 Sofia,
BULGARIA
Tel: 359 2 979 3320
Fax: 359 2 971 3005
Email: dimos@geophys.bas.bg


Canada

Dr. David W. Eaton
IASPEI National Correspondent
Head of Department of Geosciences
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
CANADA
Tel: 1 403 220 4275 Fax: 1 403 284 0074
Email: david.w.eaton@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Claire Perry
IASPEI National Correspondent
Université de Québec à Montréal
GEOTOP
CP 888 Succ. Centre-Ville
Montreal, QC, H3C 3P8
CANADA
Tel: 1 250 363 6429
Fax: 1 250 363 6565
Email: Kelin.Wang@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca


Chile

Diana Comte
IASPEI National Correspondent
Departamento de Geofísica
Universidad de Chile
Blanco Encalada 2085, Casilla 2777
Santiago,
CHILE
Tel: 56 2 978 4568
Fax: 56 2 696 8686
Email: dcomte@dgf.uchile.cl


China

Dr. Zhifeng Ding
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
China Earthquake Administration
100081 Beijing
CHINA
Tel: 86-10-68729308
Email: ding@cdsn.org.cn


China-Taipei

Prof. Prof. Chien-Ying Wang
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
National Central University
300, Jhongda Rd., Jhongli City
Taoyuan, Taiwan, 320
CHINA-TAIPEI
Tel: 886 3 422 7151*65632
Fax: 886 3 422 2044
Email: wangcy@earth.ncu.edu.tw


Colombia

Carlos Vargas
IASPEI National Correspondent
Universidad Nacional de Colombia
Departamento de Geociencias
Ciudad Universitaria
Bogotá, D.C.
COLOMBIA
Tel: 57 1 316 5000 Ext. 16506/14/25
Fax: 57 1 316 5390
Email: cavargasj@unal.edu.co


Congo (D.R.)

Dr. D. Mifundu Wafula
IASPEI National Correspondent
Centre de Recherche en Sciences Naturelles (CRSN)
Department of Geophysics
Lwiro, DS Bukavu, Sud Kivu
D.R. CONGO
Tel: 243 81 4798570
Email: dmwafula@yahoo.fr


Costa Rica

Dr. Marino Protti
IASPEI National Correspondent
Secretary CR-NAS
Costa Rica Volcanological and Seismological Observatory
National University (OVSICORI-UNA)
Apartado postal: 1718-3000
Heredia
COSTA RICA
Tel: 506 2562 4001
Email: jprotti@una.ac.cr
Email: marino.protti@gmail.com


Croatia

Prof. Dr. Marijan Herak
IASPEI National Correspondent
Andrija Mohorovicic Geophysical Institute
Faculty of Sciences, University of Zagreb
Horvatovac bb
10000 Zagreb
CROATIA
Tel: 385 1 4605 914
Fax: 385 1 4680 331
Email: herak@irb.hr

Mr. Vlado Kuk
IASPEI National Correspondent
Andrija Mohorovičić Geophysical Institute
Faculty of Science
University of Zagreb
Horvatovac 95
10000 Zagreb
CROATIA
Tel: 385 1 460 5912
Fax: 385 1 468 0331
Eamil: kuk@irb.hr


Chech Republic

Dr. Jaroslava Plomerova
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geophysical Institute
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Bocni II/1401
141 31 Praha 4 - Sporilov
CZECH REPUBLIC
Tel: 420 267 103 391
Fax: 420 272 761 549
Email: jpl@ig.cas.cz


Denmark

Dr. Soren Gregersen
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, GEUS
Ostervoldegade 10
DK-1350 Copenhagen K
DENMARK
Tel: 45 38 14 24 50
Fax: 45 38 14 20 50
Email: sg@geus.dk


Egypt

Samir Raid Ismail
IASPEI National Correspondent
Assiut University
Faculty of Science
Geophysics Department
Assiut
EGYPT
Tel: 20 88 7485 586
Tel: 20 1 2214 9247
Fax: 20 88 7495 296
Email: samir@mail.unesco.org.eg


Estonia

M.Sc. Tarmo All
IASPEI National Correspondent Head of Department
Mineral Resources Department
Ministry of Environment
Narva mnt 7a
15172 Tallinn
ESTONIA
Tel: 372 626 9707
Email: tarmo.all@envir.ee


Finland

Dr. Pekka Heikkinen
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Seismology
University of Helsinki
P.O. Box 68
FIN-00014 Helsinki,
FINLAND
Tel: 358 9 1915 1605
Fax: 358 9 1915 1626
Email: pekka.heikkinen@seismo.helsinki.fi


France

Dr. Tony Monfret
IASPEI National Correspondent
Géosciences Azur
250 rue Albert Einstein
F-06560 Valbonne
FRANCE
Tel: 33 4 92 94 26 52
Fax: 33 4 92 94 26 10
Email: monfret@geoazur.unice.fr


Georgia

Dr. Nino Tsereteli
IASPEI National Correspondent
Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University Department of Seismology,
Seismic Hazard and Natural Disasters Risks
Institute of Geophysics
Alexidze st. 1
0171 Tbilisi
GEORGIA
Tel: 995 32 332 5513
Fax: 995 32 332 867
Email: nino_tsereteli@tsu.ge nino66_ts@yahoo.com


Germany

Prof. Dr. Torsten Dahm
IASPEI National Correspondent
Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
GERMANY
Tel: 49 331 288 1200
Fax: 49 331 288 1277
Email: torsten.dahm@gfz-potsdam.de


Greece

Konstantinos Makropoulos
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geodynamics
National Observatory of Athens
P.O. Box 200 48, 118 10 Thissio,
Athens
Greece
Tel: 0030-210-34.90.181
Fax: 0030-210-34.90.180
Email: kmacrop@geol.uoa.gr


Hungary

Dr. Zoltán Weber
IASPEI National Correspondent
Seismological Observatory
Geodetic & Geophysical Research Institute
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
H-1112 Budapest
HUNGARY
Tel: 36 1 248 2300
Fax: 36 1 248 2301
Email: weber@seismology.hu


Iceland

Dr. Ragnar Stefansson
IASPEI National Correspondent
Head of Geophysics Department
The Icelandic Meteorological Office
Bustadavegur 9
150 Reykjavik
ICELAND
Tel: 354 560 6000
Fax: 354 552 8121
Email: ragnar@vedur.is


India

Prof. J. R. Kayal
IASPEI National Correspondent
CSIR Emeritus Scientist
Jadavpur University
Kolkata 700 032
INDIA
Tel: 91 33 2438 0606
Fax: 91 98 3067 5424 (mobile)
Email: jr_kayal@hotmail.com


Indonesia

Dr. Sri Widiyantoro
IASPEI National Correspondent
Geophysics Group
Bandung Institute of Technology
Jalan Ganesha 10
40132 Bandung
INDONESIA
Tel: 62 22 250 0494
F:ax 62 22 253 4139
Email: sriwid@geoph.itb.ac.id


Iran

Assoc. Prof., Dr. Mohammad Reza Gheitanchi
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
Tehran University
P.O. Box 14155-6466
14394 Tehran
IRAN
Tel: 98 21 802 1072
Fax: 98 21 800 9560
Email: mrghchee@ut.ac.ir


Ireland

Prof. Chris Bean
IASPEI National Correspondent
Nationally Accredited Delegate to the 24th Council of the Union, 2007
School of Geological Sciences
University College Dublin
Belfield
Dublin 4
IRELAND
Tel: 353 1 716 2140
Fax: 353 1 283 7733
Email: chris.bean@ucd.ie


Israel

Dr. Rami Hofstetter
IASPEI National Correspondent
Director, Seismology Division
The Geophysical Institute of Israel
Academy of Sciences & Humanities
P.O.Box 182
Lod, 71100
ISRAEL
Tel: 972 8 978 5853
Fax: 972 8 925 5211
Email: ramih@gii.co.il


Italy

Dr. Massimo Cocco
IASPEI National Correspondent
INGV - Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia
Via di Vigna Murata 605
00143 Roma
ITALY
Tel: 39 06 5186 0401
Fax: 39 06 5186 0507
Email: massimo.cocco@ingv.it


Japan

Prof. Kenji Satake
IASPEI Executive Committee member
IASPEI National Correspondent
Earthquake Research Institute
University of Tokyo
Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0032
JAPAN
Tel: 81 3 5841 0219
Fax: 81 3 3814 5507
Email: satake@eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp


Korea (Rep. of)

Prof. Chang-Eob Baag
IASPEI National Correspondent
School of Earth and Environmental Science
Seoul National University
Silim-dong, Gwanak-gu
Seoul, 151-742
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Tel: 82 2 880 6735
Fax: 82 2 888 8696
Email: baagce@snu.ac.kr

Prof. Jung-Mo Lee
IASPEI/ILC National Correspondent
Department of Geology
Kyongpook National University
1370 Sankyuk-dong, Buk-gu
Daegu, 702-701
REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Tel: 82 53 950 5347
Fax: 82 53 950 5362
Email: jung@knu.ac.kr


Luxembourg

Dr. Adrien Oth
IASPEI National Correspondent
European Center for Geodynamics and Seismology (ECGS)
19, rue Josy Welter
L-7256 Walferdang
LUXEMBOURG
Tel: 352 331487 35
Fax: 352 331487 88
Email: adrien.oth@ecgs.lu


Macedonia F.Y.R.

Prof. Dr. Mihail Garevski
IASPEI National Correspondent
Ss Cyril and Methodius University
Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Seismology (IZIIS)
Department of Earthquake Engineering
Salvador Aljende 73
1000 Skopje
F.Y.R. MACEDONIA
Tel: 389 2 310 7701
Fax: 389 2 311 2163
Email: garevski@pluto.iziis.ukim.edu.mk


Mexico

Dr. José Luis Macias
IASPEI National Correspondent
Instituto de Geofisica, UNAM
Ciudad Universitaria
04510 Mexico, D.F.
MEXICO
Tel: 52 55 5550 5215
Fax: 52 55 5550 2486
Email: macias@geofisica.unam.mx


Morocco

Prof. Ben Aissa Tadili
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institut Scientifique
Departement de Physique du Globe
Charia Ibn Batouta, BP 703
Agdal-Rabat
MOROCCO
Tej: 212 7 774543
Fax: 212 7 774540
Email: tadili@yahoo.com
Email: tadili@israbat.ac.ma


Mozambique

Eng. Severino Marcos
IASPEI National Correspondent
Direcção Nacional de Geologia
C.P. 217
Maputo
MOZAMBIQUE
Tel: 258 82 312 8890
Tel: 258 82 447 4430
Fax: 258 429 216
Email: chiabue@hotmail.com
Email: chiabue@yahoo.com.br

Eng. Veratio Samboco
IASPEI National Correspondent
Direcção Nacional de Geologia
C.P. 217
Maputo
MOZAMBIQUE
Tel: 258 21 312 082
Tel: 258 82 431 2210
Fax: 258 21 429 216
Email: viriatosamboco@yahoo.com.br


Netherlands

Dr. Bernard Dost
IASPEI National Correspondent
Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI)
P.O. Box 201
3730 AE De Bilt
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: 31 30 220 6340
Fax: 31 30 220 1364
Email: Bernard.Dost@knmi.nl


New Zealand

Dr. David Rhoades
IASPEI National Correspondent
GNS Science
P.O. Box 30-368
Lower Hutt, 5040
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: 64 4 570 4680
Fax: 64 4 570 4600
Email: d.rhoades@gns.cri.nz


Nigeria

Prof. A.O. Alabi
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Physics
Ladoke Akintola Univ.
Ogbomoso
NIGERIA
Tel: 234 8033298249
E-mail: aoalabi@yahoo.co.uk


Norway

Dr. Tormod Kvaerna
IASPEI National Correspondent
NORSAR
Postboks 51
N-2027 Kjeller
NORWAY
Tel: 47 63 805 941
Fax: 47 63 808 719
Email: tormod@norsar.no


Peru

Dr. L.C. Ocola
IASPEI, IAVCEI National Correspondent
Inst. Geofisico del Peru
Sector Educacion
Apartado 3747
100 Lima
PERU
Email: ocolalc@geo.igp.gob.pe


Philippines

Dr. Bartolome C. Bautista
IASPEI National Correspondent
Deputy Director
Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology
Department of Science and Technology
PHIVOLCS Building, C.P. Garcia Avenue
Diliman 1101 Quezon City
PHILIPPINES
Tel: 63 2 926 2611
Fax: 63 2 929 8366
Email: bart@phivolcs.dost.gov.ph
Email: bart_bautista@yahoo.com


Poland

Prof. Dr. Stanislaw Lasocki
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Ksiecia Janusza St. 64
01-452 Warsaw
POLAND
Tel: 48 784 420 666
Fax: 48 22 691 5915
Email: lasocki@igf.edu.pl


Portugal

Prof. Dr. Luis Manuel M. Matias
IASPEI National Correspondent
Instituto Geofisico do Infante D. Luis
Universidade de Lisboa
Rua da Escola Politécnica 58
1250-102 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
Tel: 351 21 390 3311
Fax: 351 21 395 3327
Email: lmatias@fc.ul.pt


Romania

Dr. Mircea Radulian
IASPEI National Correspondent
National Institute of Earth's Physics
12, Calugareni Street, P.O. Box MG-2
077125 Bucharest-Magurele, Ilfov
ROMANIA
Tel: 40 21 493 0118
Fax: 40 21 493 0052
Email: mircea@infp.ro


Russia

Prof. Alexandr O.Gliko
IASPEI National Correspondent
Schmidt Institute of Physics of the Earth
Russian Academy of Sciences
10 Bolshaya Gruzinskaya
123995 Moscow
RUSSIA
Tel: 7 495 252 0726
Fax: 7 495 255 6040
Email: gliko@ifz.ru


Saudi Arabia

Dr. Khalid Aldamegh
IASPEI National Correspondent
Oil & Gas Research Institute
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology (KACST)
Mail Box #6086
Riyadh 11442
SAUDI ARABIA
Tel: 966 1 481 4524
Fax: 966 1 481 3526
Email: kdamegh@kacst.edu.sa
Email: kdamegh@gmail.com


Slovak Republic

Prof. Peter Moczo
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Astronomy, Physics of the Earth, and Meteorology
Comenius University
Mlynska dolina F1
842 48 Bratislava
SLOVAK REPUBLIC
Tel: 421 2 6542 9025
Fax: 421 2 6542 5982
Email: moczo@fmph.uniba.sk


Slovenia

Dr. Andrej Gosar
IASPEI National Correspondent
Environmental Agency of the Republic of Slovenia (ARSO)
Dunajska 47
Sl-1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
Tel: 386 1 478 72 74
Fax: 386 1 478 72 95
Tel: andrej.gosar@gov.si


South Africa

Prof. Raymond Durrheim
IASPEI National Correspondent
CSIR
PO Box 91230
Auckland Park, 2006
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: 27 11 358 0082
Tel: 27 83 677 8778 (cell)
Fax: 27 11 726 5405
Email: rdurrhei@csir.co.za
Email: raymond.durrheim@wits.ac.za


Spain

Dr. Jose Martin Davila
IASPEI National Correspondent
Real Instituto y Observatorio de la Armada
Cecilio Pujazon s/n
11110 San Fernando (Cadiz)
SPAIN
Tel: 34 956 545 590
Fax: 34 956 599 366
Email: mdavila@roa.es


Sweden

Assoc. Prof. Roland Roberts
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Earth Sciences, Geophysics
Uppsala University, Villägen 16
SE 752 36 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Tel: 46 18 471 23 84
Fax: 46 18 50 11 10
Email: roland.roberts@geo.uu.se


Switzerland

Dr. John Clinton
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
ETH Zürich
Sonneggstr. 5
8092 Zürich
SWITZERLAND
Tel: 41 44 633 44 36
Fax: 41 44 633 10 65
Email: john.clinton@sed.ethz.ch


Thailand

Dr. Burin Wechbunthung
IASPEI, IAMAS National Correspondent
Thai Meteorological Department
Seismological Bureau
4393 Sukhumvit Road Bangna
Bangkok, 10260
THAILAND
Tel: 66 2 399 4547
Fax: 66 2 399 0968
Email: burin_tmd@yahoo.com


Turkey

Dr. Murat Nerlu
IASPEI National Correspondent
Disaster and Emergency
Management Presidency
Dumlupinar Blv. 159
06800 Cankaya, Ankara
TURKEY
Tel: 90 312 287 8939
Fax: 90 312 287 9370
Email: murat.nurlu@afad.gov.tr


United Kingdom

Prof. Andreas Rietbrock
IASPEI National Correspondent
Department of Earth & Ocean Sciences
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, L69 3GP
UK
Tel: 44 151 794 5181
Email: a.rietbrock@liverpool.ac.uk


U.S.A.

Jeanne Hardebeck
IASPEI National Correspondent
Research Geophysicist
Earthquake Science Center
US Geological Survey
345 Middlefield Road MS 977
Menlo Park, CA, 94025
USA
Tel: 1 650 329 4711
Fel: 1 650 329 5143
Email: jhardebeck@usgs.gov


Vietnam

Dr. Dang Thanh Hai
IASPEI National Correspondent
Institute of Geophysics
VAST
Nha A8-18, Hoang Quoc Viet Cau Giay
Hanoi
VIETNAM
Tel: 84 43 756 2804
Fax: 84 43 836 4696
Email: haidtigp@gmail.com


Return to IASPEI Home Page / Who We Are and What We Do

Last modified: November 6, 2012
Maintained by: Alice Walker alicewalkereq@gmail.com at the British Geological Survey